The first AOC Zürisee sparkling wine made from 100% Rärmling, also called Züriseerebe, is the flagship of the Zürischum creators. As with his two siblings, our grapes are cherished and cared for until they are picked by hand after another wonderful summer in Zurich and then fermented in the bottle according to the 'Méthode Traditionnelle'.

The Rauschling grape:

An extremely rare grape, only 20 hectares are grown worldwide, the majority of which is located in the canton of Zurich, along Lake Zurich. Lake Zurich not only offers a beautiful view, but also gives off additional warmth to the vines through the reflection of the sun. Both of these make the Rärmling a Zurich specialty with subtle fruit and elegant acidity. Fine, floral scents dominate the nose, the palate lives mainly from its animating acidity, spiciness and fine citrus aromas.

Specialty:

The Petit Meslier grape is a close relative of the Noiseling and is also a rare grape,

which grows in Champagne, where several top manufacturers produce small series of exclusive champagne based on it. This has led the two food engineers behind the Zürischum to apply the 'champagne method' to the local Rärmling grapes.

Dosage:

Our Blanc des Blancs is a dry ('Brut') sparkling wine.

Its sugar content is at the lower end of the scale before extra dry / extra brut.

Tasting note:

'Finely sparkling, dry, fresh, fruity, straightforward and with a good length'

(limited to 2,500 bottles)

AOC Zürichsee Brut Blanc de Blancs Räuschling

CHF38.00Price
  • Country of origin: Switzerland

    Wine color: white

    Temperature: 8-10 ° C

    Alcohol content: 12%

    Grape variety: R Noiseling

    Origin region: Lake Zurich AOC

    Vintage: 2018

    Goes with: Z'morge, Z'Mittag, Z'Nacht.

    Manufacturing process: traditional bottle fermentation

Der erste AOC Zürisee Schaumwein aus 100% Räuschling, auch Züriseerebe genannt, ist das Aushängeschild der Zürischum Schöpfer. Wie bei seinen beiden Geschwistern werden unsere Trauben gehegt und gepflegt bis sie nach einem weiteren traumhaften Zürcher Sommer von Hand gepflückt und anschliessend nach der ‚Méthode Traditionnelle‘ in der Flasche vergoren werden.

 

Die Räuschling Traube:

Eine äusserst rare Traube, weltweit werden nur 20 Hektar angebaut, der Grossteil davon befindet sich im Kanton Zürich, entlang des Zürichsees. Der Zürichsee bietet nicht nur eine schöne Aussicht, sondern gibt gar durch die Reflektion der Sonne zusätzliche Wärme an die Reben ab. Beides macht den Räuschling zu einer Zürcher Spezialität mit dezenter Frucht und eleganter Säure. In der Nase dominieren feine, florale Düfte, der Gaumen lebt vor allem von seiner animierenden Säure, Würzigkeit und feiner Zitrusaromatik.

 

Besonderheit:

Die Petit Meslier Traube ist eine enge Verwandte des Räuschlings und eine ebenfalls seltene Traube, 

die in der Champagne wächst, wo mehrere Tophersteller darauf basierend Kleinstserien exklusiven Champagners herstellen. Dies hat die beiden Lebensmittelingenieure hinter dem Zürischum dazu gebracht, die ‘Champagner Methode’ auf die heimische Räuschling-Traube anzuwenden.

 

Dosage:

Unser Blanc des Blancs ist ein trockener (‘Brut’) Schaumwein. 

Sein Zuckergehalt befindet sich am unteren Ende der Skala vor extra trocken / extra brut.

 

Degustationsnotiz:

‘Fein perlend, trocken, frisch, fruchtig, geradlinig und mit einer guten Länge ausgestattet’

 

 

(limitiert auf 2‘500 Flaschen)

 

 

 

AOC Zürichsee Brut Blanc de Blancs Räuschling

CHF38.00Preis
Size
  • Herkunft Land: Schweiz

    Weinfarbe: Weiss

    Temperatur: 8 - 10°C

    Alkoholgehalt: 12%

    Rebsorte: Räuschling

    Herkunft Region: Zürichsee AOC

    Jahrgang: 2018

    Passt zu: Z'Morge, Z'Mittag, Z'Nacht.

    Herstellungsprozess: Traditionelle Flaschengärung

© 2020 by Zhampagner GmbH

0